

Memorandum

To:	Clubs, Presidents, Secretaries and Nipper Coordinators
From:	Wayne Druery – Director of Surf Sports
CC:	SSC
Date:	16/02/2017
Pages:	2
Subject:	Sydney Branch Qualifiers for the Ironperson events to held at the 2017 State Age Championships to conducted at Swansea Belmont in March 2017.

As per previous correspondence Sydney Branch is limited to 10 starting positions per age and gender for the Ironperson events at the 2017 State Age Surf Life Saving Championships. On this basis a selection process has been developed, and approved by the Board of Junior Development, where by the first 8 finishers in each of the Ironperson races at the 2017 Branch Age Championships automatically qualify for the State Championships.

The selection process also allows for the submissions of 'Wildcard' entries. 'Wildcard' entries are only limited to those athletes who cannot compete at the Branch Championships and there are only potentially 2 'Wildcard' positions available per age and gender. Each "Wildcard' application is then considered on its merits alongside the merits of the athletes who finished in positions 9 and 10 in their respective age groups at the Branch Championships - with the ultimate aim of the selection process to reflect the 2 athletes who, the Selectors believe, best deserve to fill the final 2 qualifying positions. Performance and results over the season may be taken into account by the Selectors.

As per the Surf Life Saving Sydney Selection Policy – the decision of the Selectors is final.

The following athletes have gained qualification to compete in the Ironperson events at the 2017 State Championships.

Mitchell Gavin	Bronte
Dasher Stewart	Bronte
Darcy McKeown	Elouera
Riley Gentle	Elouera
Jonah Chapman	Elouera
Toby Bacon	Elouera
Jake Walker	North Bondi
Toby Byron	North Cronulla
Tom Farr Jones	South Maroubra
Fletcher Warn	Wanda

U11 Male

U11 Female

Leila Gaston	Bronte
Bella Summers	Elouera
Corban Galea	Elouera
Tippy Wieland	North Bondi
Tilly Waugh	North Bondi
Genevieve Hughes	North Bondi
Bella Fleming	North Cronulla
Chanelle Stokes	South Maroubra
India Hulbert	Wanda
Isabella Cox	Wanda

U12 Male

Tate Browning	Cronulla
Toby Doyle	Maroubra
Jackson McCleery	Maroubra
Ben Christensen	South Maroubra
Lucas Young	South Maroubra
Ryan Goldschmidt	South Maroubra
Sam Hulbert	Wanda
Noah Doran	Wanda
Ben Sutton	Wanda
Ethan Payne	Wanda

U13 Male

Thomas Oates	Bondi
Charlie Moore	Coogee
Charlie Morris	Elouera
Jasper McCullagh	Elouera
Campbell Hannington	Elouera
Isaac Dunn	North Bondi
Hugh Clothier	North Bondi
Morgan Lloyd	Wanda
Henri Carrera	Wanda
Jake Sullivan	Wanda

U14 Male

Jake Andrews	Coogee
Noah Steiner	Cronulla
Zac McMartin	Elouera
Jacob Phillips	Maroubra
Kyle O'Sullivan	Maroubra
Mitchell O'Loughlin	North Cronulla
Cooper Stokes	South Maroubra
Riley Dixon	Wanda
Nick Middleton	Wanda
Finn Ross	Wanda

U12 Female

Talia Field	Cronulla
Ellexa Gibson	Cronulla
Grace Elliott	Elouera
Sophia Clifton	North Bondi
Djuna Watchman-Naher	North Bondi
Saskia Roberts	North Bondi
Jade Oliver	Wanda
Maya Dixon	Wanda
Kaitlyn Middleton	Wanda
Tameeka Johnson	Wanda

U13 Female

Lily Finati	Bronte
Sophie Ferenczi	Bronte
Logan Galea	Elouera
Berni Hughes	North Bondi
Tahlia Roja	North Cronulla
Madeline Hardy	South Maroubra
Caprice Stokes	South Maroubra
Maddison Neill	South Maroubra
Molly Whitely	South Maroubra
Zoe Jay	Wanda

U14 Female

Naomi Gaddes	Cronulla
Isabella Turner	Cronulla
Malaika Walker	Cronulla
Alex Roberts	North Bondi
Xanthe Christopher	North Bondi
Tiahna Woodger	North Cronulla
Sophie Crawford	North Cronulla
Georgia O'Donnell	North Cronulla
Gracie Berry	Wanda
Ella McLachlan	Wanda