

2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Official Appointments BRANCH AGE CARNIVAL [version 5] Sunday 10th February 2019

REPORT TIMES

Safety & Emergency Committee: 6.30 am
Competition Committee: 6.45 am
All Officials (Clubhouse briefing): 7:00 am
Team Managers (Clubhouse briefing): 7:10 am

Organising Committee Amy Somes [Chair], Greg Pierce, Tracey Green, Greg

Allum, David Love, George Benhayon, Peter Burst, Carlo Villanti, Michael Day, Joel Wiseman, Danny

Donohoe

Competition Committee Michael Day [Chair], Greg Pierce, Joel Wiseman, Carlo

Villanti, Danny Donohue, Amy Somes

Safety & Emergency Committee Joel Wiseman [Chair], George Shales, Darren Galea,

Michael Day, Peter Burst, [Randwick Council Lifeguard

representative: Darryl Piercel

Carnival Referee: Michael Day [North Cronulla]

Deputy Referee: Greg Pierce [Wanda]

Safety and Emergency Management

Coordinator (SEMC): Joel Wiseman [North Cronulla]
Deputy SEMC: George Shales [Coogee]

IRB Coordinator:
Water Safety Coordinator:

Assistant Water Safety Coordinator:

Doug Hawkins [Coogee]

Appeals/Discipline: lan Goode, OAM [Cronulla], Greg Allum OAM [Wanda],

Graham Bruce [Cronulla]

Central Control: Donna Hargreaves [North Cronulla],

Tanya Cooper [Cronulla] George Benhayon [Maroubra]

Scrutineers: Ken Hudson [South Maroubra], Ray Robinson [South

Maroubra]

Under 8's Liaison: David Love [Maroubra] with Ellen Symonds [Maroubra]

Workforce Coordinator: James Lamb [Maroubra]



Announcer:



2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Water Area 1 (under 13, 14)

Trate: / ii ea : (anae: 1e, 11)		
Section Referee	Jeff "Charlie" Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Peter King	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Glenn Elliott	North Bondi
Starter	Jason Murray	Wanda
Starter	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall	Marc Braun	Bronte
Judge	Ben Ashton	Bronte
Judge	Kate Ashton	Bronte
Judge	Rebecca Skeete	Bronte
Judge	Carlo Ortolani	South Maroubra
Judge	Anna Elliott	Elouera
Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Course Judge	Mary Jane Tier	North Bondi
Recorder	Paula Jerich	Maroubra
Recorder	Leonie Wilkinson	North Bondi

Water Area 2 (Under 12)

Section Referee	John de Cean	Bondi
Chief Judge	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Cathy Morrison	Elouera
Starter	Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Starter	Richard Graham	North Bondi
Marshall	Scott Doble	Bronte
Marshall	Karla Eckersley	Coogee
Judge	Emma Carmody	North Bondi
Judge	Angela Christopher	North Bondi
Judge	Quinta Turton	South Maroubra
Judge	Viktoria Mravcova	South Maroubra
Judge	Michelle Finegan	Coogee
Judge	Cherie Carrera	Wanda
Course Judge	Grant Lister	North Cronulla
Recorder	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi
Recorder	Sam Roberts	North Bondi

Water Area 3 (Under 11)

Section Referee	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Chief Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Lisa Thompson	Wanda
Starter	Steve Doran	Wanda
Starter	Andrew Watson	Elouera
Marshall	Kate Lyon	Bronte





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Marshall	Sharon Wolfe	Bronte
Judge	Paul Kempton	Elouera
Judge	Jerome Benhayon	Maroubra
Judge	Nicky Crewe	South Maroubra
Judge	Jessica Stewart	Bronte
Judge	Paul Watchman	North Bondi
Judge	Marcelo Garay	South Maroubra
Course Judge	Darryn Metti	Cronulla
Recorder	Paul Ryan	South Maroubra
Recorder	Helene Ahlback-McFadden	Elouera

Water Area 4 (Under 10, 9, 8)

Trater Area + (Origer 10, 5, 0)		
Section Referee	Carlo Villanti	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Peter Carney	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Samantha Saunders	South Maroubra
Starter	Todd Lester	Wanda
Starter	John Georgas	Maroubra
Marshall	Jodee Calo	North Cronulla
Marshall	Catharine Nixon	Bronte
Marshall *[Will assist with U8 wade events]	Col McDermid*	Bronte
Judge	Maria Luise Ossimitz	Coogee
Judge	Jemma Dudley-Smith	North Bondi
Judge	Daniel Hundt	North Cronulla
Judge	Natasha Seidel	Wanda
Judge	Rebecca Rathbone	Elouera
Judge	Renae McNamara	South Maroubra
Course Judge	Scott Rofe	Cronulla
Recorder	Maria Austin	North Bondi
Recorder	Gary Gregory	Coogee

Beach Area 1 (Sprints Under 14, 13, 12, 11)

N.B. This team to conduct soft sand runs

Section Referee	Kevin Macnamara	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Jamie Loader	Elouera
Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Starter	Rodney Fox	Clovelly
Marshall	Wal Hall	Elouera
Marshall	Raelene Melitzky	Coogee
Judge	Patrick Carr	Maroubra
Judge	Jason Griffiths	South Maroubra
Judge	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Judge	Camelia Tiplea	Coogee
Judge	Craig Snudden	Elouera
Judge	Lisa Muir	Elouera







2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Recorder	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Recorder	Tasman Tanner	Coogee

Beach Area 2 (Flags Under 14, 13, 12, 11)

Section Referee	Andrew Sharpe	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Craig Wheatley	Clovelly
Starter	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Starter	Jodie Mitchell	Coogee
Starter	Anderson Mendes	Coogee
Marshall	Nikki Enright	Elouera
Marshall	Michael Johnson	Coogee
Judge	Robert Angus	Bronte
Judge	Michael Hobbs	Bondi
Judge	Deb Smith	North Bondi
Recorder	Caroline Windsor	Coogee
Recorder	Mark Fletcher	Bondi

Beach Area 3 (Sprints Under 10, 9, 8)

David Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Paul Lindbeck	Elouera
Alistair Morgan	North Bondi
Natasha Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Diana Hasche	Bondi
Janet Merewether	North Bondi
Kieran Bowie	Coogee
Peter Fray	Bondi
Jacki James	South Maroubra
Hailey Steiner	Cronulla
Luke Phillips	Cronulla
Narelle Moore	Bondi
Kellie Walker	Cronulla
	Paul Lindbeck Alistair Morgan Natasha Hargreaves Diana Hasche Janet Merewether Kieran Bowie Peter Fray Jacki James Hailey Steiner Luke Phillips Narelle Moore

Beach Area 4 (Flags Under 10, 9, 8)

Section Referee	Daniel Makovec	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Jo Wolfe	Bronte
Starter	Wil Walles	North Cronulla
Starter	Elissa Hancock	Era
Starter	Scott Pracy	Era
Starter	Tony Beger	Clovelly
Marshall	Cameron Watson	Era
Marshall *[Will follow U8s to the wade area]	Col McDermid*	Bronte
Judge	Joanna McHome	Clovelly





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Judge	Deborah Kelly	Bronte
Judge	Geoff Snellgrove	Era
Recorder	Roslyn Manuel	Clovelly

Board Riding

Section Referee	Dave Finnimore	Bronte
Course Supervisor/Statistician		
Marshall		
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder		

End document



OFFICIAL PARTNERS