

#### CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

# Wanda One Club Carnival Saturday 19th January 2019

**REPORT TIMES - venue** 

Safety Committee: 6.30am
Competition Committee: 6.45am
Section Referees: 7am
All Officials: 7.15am
Water Safety: 7.30am
1 & 2 km run Officials report 7.00am

<u>Organising Committee</u> – Greg Allum, Mark Sargeant, Fiona Sutton, Brooke Thatcher, Rod Holdsworth, Greg Pierce

<u>Competition Committee</u> – Greg Pierce, Carlo Vilanti, Greg Allum, Mark Sargeant, Darren Galea

Safety & Emergency Committee - Greg Pierce, Carlo Vilanti, Darren Galea, Peter

Burst, Brett Thatcher, Michael Bonnici, Council Lifeguard

<u>Carnival Referee:</u> Greg Pierce <u>Deputy Referee:</u> Carlo Vilanti <u>Beach Referee:</u> Mike Day

Safety and Emergency Services Coordinator: Darren Galea

**IRB Coordinator**: Peter Burst

**Water Safety Coordinators:** Brett Thatcher **Announcers:** Kurtis Smith, Justin Baratta **Appeals:** Graham Bruce, Ron Pears, Greg Allum

Radios/Logistics/Officials Mentoring: Graham Bruce

Results/Pointscore Coordinator: John DeCean

#### **R&R AREA**

Section Referee	Gordon McKirdy	Wanda
Marshall	Solly Stephens	Wanda
Starter/Commands	Anita Pryke	Wanda
Chief Judge/Commands	Greg Shaw	Maroubra
Chief Judge	Kristine Whitford	North Cronulla
Judge	Patrick Carr	Maroubra
Judge	David Love	Maroubra
Judge	Coco McCarthy	Maroubra
Judge	Lynne Burke	Bronte
Judge	Chris Gately	
Judge	Julie Walmsley	Elouera
Judge	Monika Di Maio	North Cronulla







### **CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS**

Judge	Karin Jones	Wanda
Judge	Colin Jones	Wanda
Judge	Yvonne Holland	Wanda
Judge	John Douglas	
Judge	Glenn Bell	Seacliff
Judge	Darryl Pope	Seacliff
Judge	Dick Plummer	Shellharbour
Judge	Max Collins	Waratah Beach
Judge	Alan Burns	
Judge	Warren Clarke	
Judge	Melissa Heathcote	
Recorder	Paula George Cox	Wanda
Recorder	Ellen Symonds	Maroubra
Recorder	Ben Dillon	
Timekeeper	Mick Kay	
Timekeeper	Marg Ryall	

### **AREA 1 - MALE WATER**

Section Referee	Charlie Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Supervisor/Statistician	Melissa Gorgijovski	Wollongong City
Starter	Steve Doran	Wanda
Starter	Anthony Beger	Clovelly
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall		
Judge	Guy Benyon	North Bondi
Judge	Lindy Benyon	North Bondi
Judge	Nicola Logan	Coogee
Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Judge	Nick Stokes Hughes	Nth Cronulla
Judge	David Germane	North Bondi
Judge		
Recorder	Tuula Kuusela	Elouera



### **CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS**

#### **AREA 2 - FEMALE WATER**

Section Referee	Michael Bate	Freshwater
Chief Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Supervisor/Statistician	Martin Bryce	Elouera
Starter	Jason Murray	
Starter		
Marshall	Al Tier	Manly
Marshall	Adrian Finati	North Bondi
Judge	Angela Christopher	North Bondi
Judge	Scott Young	Nth Cronulla
Judge	Amber Garcia	Elouera
Judge	Jeff Maythers	Nth Cronulla
Judge	Tina Ekins	North Bondi
Judge	Marcelo Garay	Sth Maroubra
Recorder	Lisa Thompson	Wanda

## AREA 3 12'S, 13'S & 11 Boys

Section Referee	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Chief Judge		
Supervisor/Statistician		
Starter	John Cahill	North Bondi
Starter		
Marshall	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Marshall	Adrian Finati	North Bondi
Judge	Sam Roberts	North Bondi
Judge	Amber Hulbert	Wanda
Judge	Daniel Hundt	Cronulla
Judge	Sam Park	Wanda
Judge	Lee Summers	Elouera
Judge		
Recorder	Cherie Carrera	Wanda





### **CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS**

## AREA 4 - 9'S, 10'S & 11 Girls

Section Referee	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Chief Judge	John Georges	Maroubra
Supervisor/Statistician		
Starter	Todd Lester	Wanda
Starter		
Marshall	Peter Carney	Elouera
Marshall		
Judge	Jennifer Dunk	Wanda
Judge	Brenda Orre	Wanda
Judge	Natasha Seidel	Wanda
Judge		
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder	Tracey Christensen	Wanda

#### **SPRINT AREA**

Beach Sprint & Flags Area - AM (Officials to be appointed to Sprint Track and Flags by the Sectional Referee for AM and PM Shifts)

Section Referee	Louis Tassone	
Chief Judge		
Starter	Norm Piddington	Nth Cronulla
Starter		
Starter		
Marshall	David Cahill	Wanda
Marshall		
Judge	Jason Griffiths	Sth Maroubra
Judge	Jamie Loader	Elouera
Judge	Andrew Sharpe	
Judge		
Recorder	Leanne Laffan	Elouera
Recorder		





## **CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS**

### **FLAGS AREA**

<b>Section Referee</b>	Mike Day	Nth Cronulla
Chief Judge		
Starter	Wayne Druery	Elouera
Starter	Peter Fitzpatrick	Cronulla
Starter	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Marshall	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Marshall		
Judge	Andrew Adams	Wanda
Judge		
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder		
Recorder		

**End Document** 

