

#### LEADING IN INNOVATION

BONDI BURNING PALMS BRONTE CLOVELLY COOGEE CRONULLA ELOUERA ERA GARIE MAROUBRA NORTH BONDI NORTH CRONULLA SOUTH MAROUBRA TAMARAMA WANDA

## CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Version 2 published 13/11/19

### **Cronulla Short Course Carnival**

Saturday, 16 November 2019

REPORT TIMES – CRONULLA SLSC	
Safety Committee:	6.30 am
Competition Committee:	6.45 am
Section Referees:	7.00 am
All Officials:	7.15 am
Water Safety:	7.30 am
1 & 2 km run Officials report	6.30am at North Cronulla

Organising Committee: Greg Allum, Geoff Forshaw, Ian Goode OAM,

Jamie Power, Dick Bignold, Kieran Day, Chris Barber, Denise Gough, chris Giles, Melissa

Irwin, Kevin Neilson OAM, Rob Short.

**Competition Committee:** Graham Bruce, Dick Bignold, Chris Barber,

Darren Galea (SEMC), Greg Allum (Chair)

Safety & Emergency Committee: Darren Galea, Peter Burst, Marcus Kennedy,

Max Walker, Tristen Howison (U9-U13 WS)

Carnival Referee:Dick Bignold (Cronulla)Deputy Referee:Robert Walker (Cronulla)

U8's Coordinators: Nick Stokes-Hughes (North Cronulla)

**Safety and Emergency Management** 

Coordinator (SEMC): Darren Galea (Elouera)
IRB Coordinator: Peter Burst (Bondi)

Water Safety Coordinators: Darren Galea (Elouera), Marcus Kennedy

(Cronulla)

Announcer: Ken English (Cronulla)

Appeals: Graham Bruce (Cronulla), Ron Pears OAM

(Elouera), Greg Allum (Wanda)

Radios/Logistics/Officials Mentoring: Graham Bruce (Cronulla)
Results/Pointscore Coordinator: John De Cean (Bondi)
Competitor with a Disability Coordinator: Georgia Carter (Cronulla)





## 1 & 2 KM BEACH RUN AND RELAYS

(To be held at Nth Cronulla)

(Please note all Officials for this area also have other positions as per the remaining appointments)

#### 6.30am Report

Section Referee	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Marshall	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Starter	Buzz Piddington	North Cronulla
Finish Judge	Buzz Piddington	North Cronulla
Finish Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Turn Judge		
Recorder	Michele Cole	Nth Cronulla

### **WATER AREA 1**

#### Water Area 1 - Male Area

Section Referee	Charlie Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Donna Brown	Wanda
Statistician	Cherie Carrera	Wanda
Starter	John Georgas	Maroubra
Starter	Jason Murray	Wanda
Marshall	Annette Dydula	North Bondi
Marshall	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Judge	Tania Cooper	Cronulla
Judge	Nicola Logan	Coogee
Judge	Jasmine Georgas	Maroubra
Judge	Cathy Morrison	Elouera
Judge	Ellen Symonds	Maroubra
Recorder	Lisa Thompson	Wanda
Recorder	Leonie Wilkinson	North Bondi





# **WATER AREA 2**

#### Water Area 2 - Female Area

Section Referee	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Statistician	Lee Summers	Elouera
Starter	Steve Doran	Wanda
Starter	Gary Gregory	Coogee
Marshall	Stan Hyasatt	Wanda
Marshall	Martin Bryce	Elouera
Judge	Jennifer Dunk	Wanda
Judge	Linda Hession	Maroubra
Judge	Alison Winkelmeier	North Cronulla
Judge	Paul Ryan	South Maroubra
Judge	Tracey Christensen	Wanda
Recorder	Tuula Kuusela	Elouera
Recorder	Patricia Allum	Cronulla

### Central Recording Water Area ( PM ):

Tuula Kuusela: Elouera . Patricia Allum: Wanda

# **BEACH AREA**

Section Referee	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Dave Love	Maroubra
Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Check Starter	Andrew Adams	Wanda
Marshall	Jason Flanagan	North Cronulla
Marshall	Michele Cole	Cronulla
Judge	Wil Walles	North Cronulla
Judge	Megan Kessey	North Cronulla
Judge		
Recorder	Claire Hepgood	Elouera
Recorder	Tasman Tanner	Coogee





# **FLAG AREA**

Section Referee	Ian Goode OAM	Cronulla
Starter	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Starter	Anthony Beger	Clovelly
Starter	Peter Fitzpatrick	Cronulla

Central recording for beach and flags.

**End Document** 

