

CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Branch Age Championships

Maroubra SLSC

Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 January 2021

Tides: 30/1/2021: L 3.44am 0.43m, H 10.15am 1.86m; 31/1/2021: L 4.31am 0.4m, H 10.58am

Version 3 published 25/1/2021.

REPORT TIMES				
Safety Committee:				6.30 am
Competition Committee:		7:00 am		
All Officials [there will not be a central briefing – report to competition area]		7.30 am		
Water Safety:	1st Shift: 7.30am	2 nd Shift: 9.30am	Ir	clusion: 10.30am

Organising Committee: Sydney Branch Surf Sports Committee,

Danny Donohoe

Competition Committee: Michael Day, Carlo Villanti, Robert Walker,

Peter Burst

Safety & Emergency Committee: Michael Byrne, Robert Walker, Danny Donohoe,

Michael Day

Carnival Referee:Michael Day [North Cronulla]Carnival Coordinator:Danny Donohoe [Maroubra]

SEMC: Day 1: TBC Day 2: Michael Byrne

IRB and Water Safety Coordinator:Robert Walker [Cronulla]Assistant Water Safety Coordinator:Doug Hawkins [Coogee]Announcer:George Benhayon [Maroubra]

Appeals: Ian Goode OAM [Cronulla], Graham Bruce

[Cronulla], Peter Burst [Bondi]

Radios/Logistics/Officials Mentoring: Graham Bruce [Cronulla]

Results/Pointscore Coordinator Donna Hargreaves* [North Cronulla]

Workforce Coordinator: TBC

Scrutineers: Anthony Beger [Clovelly], Peter Burst [Bondi]

COVID Safety Coordinators: Day 1: Brooke Thatcher [Wanda]

Day 2: Carlo Villanti [Cronulla]





Note:

* Denotes officials when required, will need to leave roles and join inclusion area **P** – Probationary/in-training

Day 1 - 30/1/2021

WATER 1 - 9s [male and female]; 11s [male]

Section Referee	Peter Carney	Elouera
Chief Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Statistician	Samantha Saunders	South Maroubra
Starter	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Starter	Jason Murray	Wanda
Marshall	Michele Cole	Cronulla
Marshall	Deborah Kelly	Bronte
Judge	Jessica Stewart	Bronte
Judge	Robin Castles	Bondi
Judge	Emma Carmody	North Bondi
Judge	Maria Ossimitz	Coogee
Judge	Laura Moorhead P	Bronte
Recorder	Maki Yamasaki	Clovelly

AREA 2 - 10s [male and female] and 11s [female]

Section Referee	Jeff Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Statistician	Natasha Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Starter	Todd Lester	Wanda
Starter	Ted Bowler	North Bondi
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall	Quinta Turton	South Maroubra
Judge	Emily Ashcroft	Coogee
Judge	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Judge	Sophia Zagora	North Bondi
Judge	Jonathon McDermott	Clovelly
Judge	Peter Lloyd-Jones P	South Maroubra
Recorder	Sonja Sheehan P	Bronte



PARTNER SINCE 2001



Day 1 - 30/1/2021 Beach Area 1 [Sprints 9s, 10s, 11s]

N.B. This team to conduct soft sand runs

Section Referee	Carlo Villanti	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Paul Lindbeck	Elouera
Starter	David Love	Maroubra
Starter	Mick Hobbs	Bondi
Marshall	Diana Hasche	Bondi
Marshall	Brian Thompson	Elouera
Judge	Edel Dickson	South Maroubra
Judge	Anthony Vecellio	South Maroubra
Judge	Daniel Barrow P	Bronte
Judge	Craig Wheatley	Clovelly
Judge	Andrew Adams	Wanda
Judge		
Recorder	Megan Kessey	North Cronulla

Beach Area 2 [Flags Under 9S, 10S, 11S]

Section Referee	Carl Briscoe	South Maroubra
Starter	Andrew Sharpe	North Cronulla
Starter	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Starter	Mark Elizondo	Coogee
Starter	Michael Johnson	Coogee
Marshall	Col McDermid	Bronte
Marshall	Rodney Fox	Clovelly
Judge	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Judge	Jason Briffa	South Maroubra
Judge	Paul Trinca	Clovelly
Recorder	Roslyn Manuel	Clovelly

PARTNER SINCE 2001



Day 2 - 31/1/2021

WATER 1 – 12s [male and female]; 14s [male]

Section Referee	Peter Carney	Elouera
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Statistician	Cherie Carrera	Wanda
Starter	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Starter	Robert Angus	Bronte
Marshall	Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Marshall	Michele Cole	Cronulla
Judge	Angela Christopher	North Bondi
Judge	Grant Lister	North Cronulla
Judge	Mary Tier	Maroubra
Judge	George Cassimatis	Coogee
Judge	Jasmine Georgas	Maroubra
Judge	Martin Bryce	Elouera
Recorder	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi
Recorder	Leonie Wilkinson	North Bondi

WATER 2 – 13s [male and female] and 14s [female]

Section Referee	Jeff Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Statistician	Samantha Saunders	South Maroubra
Starter	Todd Lester	Wanda
Starter	John Georgas	Maroubra
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall	Deborah Kelly	Bronte
Judge	Jennifer Dunk	Wanda
Judge	Jo Quinn	Coogee
Judge	Steph Doble	Bronte
Judge	Andrew Bloxsom	Coogee
Judge	Viktoria Mravcova	South Maroubra
Judge	Mary Beausang	Bronte
Recorder	Samantha Roberts	North Bondi
Recorder	Jen McLean	Cronulla





Day 2 - 31/1/2021

Beach 1 [Sprints 12s, 13s, 14s]

N.B. This team to conduct soft sand runs

Section Referee	Dave Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Paul Lindbeck	Elouera
Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Starter	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Marshall	Diana Hasche	Bondi
Marshall	Brett Turnbull	Coogee
Judge	lan Gray	Coogee
Judge	Maria Ossimitz	Coogee
Judge	Claire Hargood	North Cronulla
Judge	Anthony Vecellio	South Maroubra
Judge	Mark Fletcher	Bondi
Judge	Ron Hargreaves*	North Cronulla
Recorder	Libby Hindmarsh	Bronte
Recorder	Megan Kessey*	North Cronulla

Beach Area 2 [Flags Under 12s, 13s, 14s]

Section Referee	Carl Briscoe	South Maroubra
Chief Judge	Daniel Makovec	North Cronulla
Starter	Andrew Sharpe	North Cronulla
Starter	Wil Walles	North Cronulla
Starter	Mark Elizondo	Coogee
Starter	Michael Johnson	Coogee
Starter	David Love*	Maroubra
Marshall		
Marshall	Tracey Dawes-Lucas	Bronte
Judge	Mick Hobbs	Bondi
Judge	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Judge	Michelle Carter	Maroubra
Judge		
Recorder	Roslyn Manuel	Clovelly

PARTNER SINCE 2001



Day 2 - 31/1/2021

Inclusion Events

[Flags/sprints will be held in Beach areas 1 and 2]

Section Referee	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Starter	David Love	Maroubra
Marshall	Donna Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Judge	Shay Deguara P	Tamarama
Judge	Olena Stanilovskiy	South Maroubra
Recorder	Megan Kessey	North Cronulla

End document

