

SOUTH MAROUBRA SLSC U8 to U14 SURF CARNIVAL



At South Maroubra Beach Saturday 6th December 2014

Sponsored by

SOUTHS JUNIORS CLUB

Supported by

Mastercut Gourmet Meats, Randwick City Council, Engine Swimwear

Official Appointments

Carnival Organiser: South Maroubra SLSC

Report Time 8am for an 8.15am briefing Marshalling 8.45am for a 9am start

Water Safety Report: 8.15 am for 8.30 am briefing

Organising Committee: South Maroubra SLSC (Committee contacts Yvette Rutherford and Linda Perrin – ON DAY)

Competition Committee: Michael Day, Bruce Bevan, Peter Carney, Wayne Druery **Safety & Emergency Committee** Matt Evans, Michael Byrne, Michael Day, Bruce Bevan

Carnival Referee: Michael Day (North Cronulla)
Deputy Referee: Bruce Bevan (Maroubra)
Beach Referee: Kevin McNamara (North Cronulla)

Safety and Emergency Services Coordinator Officer: Matthew Evans (Support Services)
Area Risk and Response Officer/Water Safety Coordinator: Michael Byrne (Elouera)

Under 8's (Liason/Marshall): Colin McDermid (Bronte)

Announcer: George Benhayon (Maroubra)

Presentation Stewards: South Maroubra SLSC

Water Area 1 (14's and 11's)

Section Referee	Basil Scaffidi	Bronte
Chief Judge	Paul Kofod	Coogee
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Alexandra Hodgson	Bronte
Starter	Andrew Hardy	South Maroubra
Check Starter		
Marshall	Joanne Walsh	Bronte
Marshall	Jon Harwin	Coogee
Judge	Brooke Thatcher	Wanda
Judge	Carlo Ortolani	South Maroubra
Judge	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Judge	Amy Somes	Bronte
Judge		
Recorder	Toni Mossman	Bronte

Water Area 2 (13's and 12's)

774101 71104 2 (10 0 4114 12	9,	
Section Referee	Peter Carney	Elouera
Chief Judge	Linda Hession	Maroubra
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Carlo Ortolani	South Maroubra
Starter	John Georgas	Maroubra
Check Starter	_	
Marshall	Ray Robinson	South Maroubra
Marshall	Farah Messina	Maroubra
Judge	George Cassimatis	Coogee
Judge	Tina Ros-Ekins	North Bondi
Judge	Andrew Hardy	South Maroubra
Judge	Anthony Reid	Maroubra
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder	Michelle Glasel	North Bondi

Water Area 3 (8 to 10's)

Section Referee	Wayne Druery	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Craig Jordan	Cronulla
Starter	Paul Kotsis	Wanda
Check Starter		
Marshall	Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Marshall		
Judge	Gaby Naher	Bronte
Judge	Jennifer Walker	North Bondi
Judge	Peter Melvey	North Bondi
Judge	Helena Tighe	South Maroubra
Judge	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Recorder	Philippa McGeoch	North Bondi

Beach Area - Sprints

Section Referee	Kevin McNamara	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Jo Handforth	Wanda
Starter	Sara Wilson	Coogee
Check Starter		
Marshall	Jane Ryan	Bronte
Marshall		
Judge	Michael Parsons	Coogee
Judge	Joanne Quinn	Coogee
Judge	Mangla Munsami	North Bondi
Judge		
Recorder		

Beach Area - Flags

Section Referee	Tim Smith	Bondi
Starter	Andrew Sharpe	North Cronulla
Starter	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Starter		
Marshall		
Marshall		
Judge		
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder	Nicola Logan	Coogee