

Established October 1907 ABN 74 781 063 539

PO Box 6006 Malabar NSW 2036 E: admin@surflifesavingsydney.com.au P: (02) 9019 0722 F: (02) 9019 0720 www.surflifesavingsydney.com.au

# Official Appointments – Branch Age Championships Maroubra SLSC

Sunday 14 February 2016

REPORT TIMES – Maroubra SLSC

Safety Committee: 6am
Competition Committee: 6.15am
Area &Section Referees 6.30am
All Officials 6.45am
Water Safety 7am

Team Managers 7am

Organising Committee – Dave Simpson, Tim Murray, Trent Thomas, Wayne Druery, Greg Pierce Competition Committee – Wayne Druery, , Greg Pierce, Carlo Villanti, Mike Day, Craig Hawkings, Dave Simpson, Tim Murray

Safety & Emergency Committee - Matt Evans, Joel Wiseman, Michael Byrne, Peter Burst, Wayne Druery, Greg

Pierce

Carnival Referee: Wayne Druery (Cronulla)
Deputy /Water Referee: Greg Pierce (Wanda)
Beach Referee: Carlo Vilanti (Cronulla)

Under 8, 9, 10's Area Referee: Mike Day (North Cronulla)

Surfing Referee: Craig Hawkings (Cronulla) Assist Michelle Hawkings (Cronulla)

**Emergency Services Officer: Matt Evans (Maroubra)** 

Assistant Emergency Services Officer: Joel Wiseman (North Cronulla)

Area Risk and Response Officers/Water Safety Coordinators: Michael Byrne (Elouera)/Darren Galea (Elouera)

Water Safety Coordinator assist: Doug Hawkins (Coogee)

Water Craft Coordinator: Peter Burst (Bondi)

Appeals & Disciplinary Panels: Geoffrey Martin OAM (Coogee) Convener plus others TBA

Central Control (Registration, results & radios): Donna Hargreaves (North Cronulla) Victoria Raymond (

Maroubra)

Announcers- Peter Williams (Elouera) - Justin Berratta (Wanda)

Scrutineering: Ken Hudson (South Maroubra) Tony Hughes (North Cronulla) (6.30am to 7.30am only)

### Water Area 1 (14 &13's)

Section Referee	Greg Pierce	Wanda
Chief Judge	Amber Garcia	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Kay Hutchings	Elouera
Starter	Robert Walker	Cronulla
Starter	Ryan Scott	Bondi
Marshall	Andrew Watson	Elouera
Marshall	Karen Ross	Wanda
Judge	Linda Hession	Maroubra
Judge	Sara Wilson	Coogee
Judge	Tania Cooper	Cronulla
Judge	Megan Evans	Elouera
Judge	Tina Ros-Ekins	North Bondi
Judge	John Georgas	Maroubra
Recorder	Kelli Blayney	Elouera
Recorder	Michelle Glasel	North Bondi





#### Established October 1907 ABN 74 781 063 539

PO Box 6006 Malabar NSW 2036 E: admin@surflifesavingsydney.com.au P: (02) 9019 0722 F: (02) 9019 0720 www.surflifesavingsydney.com.au

# Water Area 2 (12's)

Section Referee	Charlie Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Donna Brown	Wanda
Course Supervisor/Statistician	John De Cean	Wanda
Starter	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Starter	Jason Murray	Elouera
Marshall	Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Marshall	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Judge	Ben Ashton	Bronte
Judge	Helen Kirkup	North Bondi
Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Judge	Elaine Barrett	South Maroubra
Judge	Alexandra Hodgson	Bronte
Recorder		
Recorder	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi

# Water Area 3 (11's)

Water Area 3 (11 3)	_	
Section Referee	Ian Goode	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Reg Francis	North Cronulla
Starter	Dene Glasson	North Cronulla
Starter	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Marshall	Steve Doran	Wanda
Marshall	Basil Scaffidi	Bronte
Judge	Phil Michael	North Bondi
Judge	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Judge	Glen Elliott	North Bondi
Judge	Jeff Mayhers	North Cronulla
Judge	Tony Beger	Clovelly
Recorder		
Recorder	Helene McFadden	Elouera

#### Water Area 4 (8. 9 & 10s)

Water Area 4 (0, 3 & 105)		
Section Referee	Peter Carney	Elouera
Chief Judge	Brooke Thatcher	Wanda
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Starter	Paul Kotsis	Wanda
Starter	Paul Ryan	South Maroubra
Marshall	Peter Melvey	North Bondi
Marshall	Diana Hasche	Bondi
Judge	Jemma Dudley-Smith	North Bondi
Judge	Chris Hatton	Bronte
Judge	Al Baxter	Bronte
Judge	David Cahill	Wanda
Judge	Sam Park	Wanda
Judge	Peggy Richardson	Bondi
Recorder	Maria Garay	South Maroubra
Recorder	Natasha Hargreaves	North Cronulla





#### Established October 1907 ABN 74 781 063 539

PO Box 6006 Malabar NSW 2036 E: admin@surflifesavingsydney.com.au P: (02) 9019 0722 F: (02) 9019 0720 www.surflifesavingsydney.com.au

# **Beach Area 1 - Sprints**

Boadii 7 ii oa i Opiniite	~	
Section Referee	Carl Briscoe	South Maroubra
Chief Judge	Phil Dutton	South Marubra
Starter	Buzz Piddington	North Cronulla
Starter	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Marshall	Jon Harwin	Coogee
Marshall	Steven O'Donnell	Coogee
Judge	Craig Wheatley	Clovelly
Judge	Michael Parsons	Coogee
Judge	Tasman Tanner	Coogee
Judge	Tony Nolan	Bronte
Judge	Simon Preston	Coogee
Recorder	Kelli Walker	Cronulla

### Beach Area 2 - Flags

Deadil Alea 2 Tiags		
Section Referee	Daniel Makovec	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Jo Hanforth	Wanda
Starter	Andrew Sharp	North Cronulla
Starter	Jason Flanagan	North Cronulla
Starter	Wayne A Druery	Elouera
Marshall	Scott Phillips	Cronulla
Marshall		
Judge	Bruce Moloney	Bronte
Judge	Helen Talaat	Coogee
Judge	Julie Hughes	Elouera
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder	Mel Moloney	Bronte

#### Beach Areas 3 & 4 - Under 8. 9 & 10's - Age Managers to assist

Deach Aleas 3 & 4 - Officer 0, 3 & 10 5 - Age Managers to assist		
Section Referee - Sprints	Kevin McNammara	North Cronulla
Section Referee - Flags	Rodney Fox	Clovelly
Chief Judge - Sprints	Tony Hughes	North Cronulla
Starter - Sprints	Dave Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Starter - Sprints	Tom Riley	Bondi
Starter - Flags	Dave Love	Maroubra
Starter - Flags	George Benhayon	Maroubra
Starter - Flags	Chris Jones	Bronte
Marshall	Col McDermid	Bronte
Marshall	Tim Smith	Bondi
Judge	Tony Francesco	North Cronulla
Judge	Cameron Watson	Era
Judge	Kiara Metti	Cronulla
Judge	Kate Jacques	Bronte
Judge	Jyoti Kendrigan	Wanda
Judge		
Recorder	Jackie Parker	Elouera

