

Established October 1907 ABN 74 781 063 539

PO Box 6006 Malabar NSW 2036 E: admin@surflifesavingsydney.com.au P: (02) 9019 0722 F: (02) 9019 0720

www.surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Official Appointments – Coogee Carnival 6 February 2016

REPORT TIMES		
	Safety Committee:	6.15 am
	Competition Committee:	6.30 am
	Section Referees:	7.00 am
	Life Saving Officials:	7.00 am
	All Officials (in respective areas):	7.15 am

Organising Committee Peter Kennedy, Coogee SLSC	
Competition Committee Peter Carney, Tony Hughes, Carl Briscoe, Peter Georg	je,
Safety & Emergency Committee Michael Byrne, Peter Burst, Peter Carney	
Carnival Referee: Peter Carney (Elouera)	
Deputy & Water Referee: Tony Hughes (North Cronulla)	
Beach Referee: Carl Briscoe (South Maroubra)	
Life Saving Championships Section Referee: Peter George (Helensburgh/Stanwell Park)	
Masters Championships Section Referee: Wayne Druery (Cronulla)	
Safety and Emerg Services Coordinator: Michael Byrne (Elouera)	
Area Risk and Response/Water Safety: Michael Byrne (Elouera)	
Announcer Craig Hawkings (Cronulla)	
Appeals & Disciplinary Panels: Peter Carney, Tony Hughes, Greg Pierce, Wayne Drue	ry
Central Control: Margaret Pearce (Burning Palms)	
IRB Crews: Peter Burst (Co-ordinator) and as per Roster	
Scrutineering: Ken Hudson & Ray Robbo 6.30am to 8.30am only	

Water Area 1 – Under 15 to Opens

Section Referee	Carlo Vilanti	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Martin Bryce	Elouera
Starter	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Check Starter	Jeff Maythers	North Cronulla
Marshall	Greg Pierce	Wanda
Judge	Lynette Bernard	North Bondi
Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Judge	Paul Koford	Coogee
Judge	Mangala Munsami	Bondi
Judge	Linda Hession	Maroubra
Judge	Mary Jayne Tier	Maroubra
Recorder	Sharon Galgut	North Bondi

Water Area 2 – Masters

Section Referee	Wayne Druery	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Phil Michael	North Bondi
Starter	Mike Day	North Cronulla
Check Starter	Alan Millar	Coogee
Marshall	Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Judge	Colin McDermid	Bronte
Judge	Maree Emery	Cronulla
Judge	Anthony Berger	Clovelly
Judge	Siggi Dobry	Coogee
Recorder	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi

Affiliated Clubs

Garie Era Burning Palms Wanda Elouera North Cronulla Cronulla Clovelly Coogee Maroubra South Maroubra North Bondi Bondi Tamarama Bronte





Established October 1907 ABN 74 781 063 539

PO Box 6006 Malabar NSW 2036 E: admin@surflifesavingsydney.com.au P: (02) 9019 0722 F: (02) 9019 0720 www.surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Water Area 3 – Belt and R&R

Section Referee	lan Goode	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Gordon McKirdy	Wanda
Course Supervisor/Statistician	John Douglas	
Starter	David Love	Maroubra
Check Starter	Lynne Burke	
Marshall	Tony Holland	Wanda
Marshall		
Time Keeper		
Judge	Scott Ryan	Bondi
Judge	Paula George	Wanda
Judge	Kristine Whitford	
Judge	Monika Di Maio	
Judge	Karen Gorman	
Recorder	Yvonne Holland	Wanda

Beach Area-

Section Referee	Carl Briscoe	South Maroubra
Chief Judge /Mentor	Sir Geoffrey Martin OAM	Coogee
Chief Judge	Rodney Fox	Clovelly
Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Check Starter		
Marshall	Simon Sly	Wanda
Marshall		
Judge	Michelle Hawkings	Cronulla
Judge	Craig Wheatley	Clovelly
Judge	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Judge	Frank Schreuder	North Cronulla
Judge	Peter Fitzpatrick	Cronulla
Recorder	Jennifer McNamee	Clovelly

Lifesaving Championships

Section Referee	Peter George	Helensburgh/Stanwell Park
Resuscitation Judges	BOL Assessors Appointed	
Judges	Gary Daly (till 11.00am)	Burning Palms
	Peter Pearce	Burning Palms
	Beck Mister	Coogee
	Craig Howie	Coogee
	Michael Hodson	Garie
	David Birchall	Garie

Affiliated Clubs Garie Era Burning Palms Wanda Elouera North Cronulla Cronulla Clovelly Coogee Maroubra South Maroubra North Bondi Bondi Tamarama Bronte

