

SURF LIFE SAVING SYDNEY INC.

2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Official Appointments – Branch Open Carnival 10 February 2018

(Issued 5 February 2018)

REPORT TIMES		
Safety Committee:	6.00 am	
Competition Committee:	6.15 am	
Section Referees:	6.30 am	
All Officials (in respective areas):	6.45 am	
Team Managers:	7.00 am	
Ũ		

Organising Committee

Competition Committee

Peter Carney, Greg Pierce, Carlo Villanti, Bob Byrne, Mike Day

Greg Pierce.

Safety & Emergency Committee

Carnival Referee: Deputy & Water Referee: Beach Referee: R&R Referee: Boat Referee March Past Referee Board riding Referee: Dave Pacey, Peter Carney, Peter Burst, Carlo

Dave Simpson, Tim Murray, Carlo Villanti,

Dave Pacey, Peter Carney, Peter Burst, Carlo Villanti, Joel Wiseman.

Carlo Villanti Peter Carney Steve Strawbridge Gordon McKirdy Bob Byrnes Carl Brisco Dave Finnemore

Safety & Emergency Services Coordinator: Announcer Appeals & Disciplinary Panels: Central Control: IRB's: Scrutineering: Joel Wiseman , Matt Evans

Graham Bruce, Geoff Martin Greg Allum Graham Bruce, Margaret Pearce Patricia Allum Peter Burst plus IRBs as per Roster Ray Robinson & Ken Hudson

Water Area 1 - Male

Matci Alcu i mulc		
Section Referee	Robert Walker	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Michelle Hawkins	Cronulla
Starter	Mike Day	North Cronulla
Check Starter	Jason Murray	Wanda
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall	Charlie Brown	Wanda
Judge	Paul Kofod	Coogee
Judge	Scott Young	North Cronulla
Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla

AFFILIATED CLUBS

Garie • Era • Burning Palms Wanda • Elouera • North Cronulla • Cronulla Clovelly • Coogee • Maroubra • South Maroubra North Bondi • Bondi • Tamarama • Bronte

OFFICIAL PARTNERS





SURF LIFE SAVING SYDNEY INC.

2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Judge	Mike Raymond	Maroubra
Judge	Frank Schreuder	North Cronulla
Judge	Scott Ryan	Bondi
Recorder	Mary Jane Tier	North Bondi
Recorder	Linda Hession	Maroubra

Water Area 2 - Female

		1.1.1
Section Referee	Greg Pierce	Wanda
Chief Judge	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Craig Jordan	Cronulla
Starter	Dene Glasson	Nth Cronulla
Check Starter	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Marshall	Wayne Druery	Cronulla
Marshall	Daryn Metti	Cronulla
Judge	Nicola Logan	Coogee
Judge	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Judge	Jeff Maythers	Nth Cronulla
Judge	Tina Ros-Ekins	North Bondi
Judge	Amy Somes	North Bondi
Judge	Peter Zieme	North Bondi
Judge	Anthony Berger	Clovelly
Recorder	Tuula Kuusela	Elouera
Recorder	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi
Recorder	Kim Glasson	Nth Cronulla

Water Area 3 – Belt and R&R

Section Referee	Gordon McKirdy	Wanda
Chief Judge	Dave Love	Maroubra
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Scott Pracy	Era
Starter	Anita Pryke	Wanda
Check Starter	Steve Yeates	Clovelly
Marshall	Tim Smith	Bondi
Marshall	Tom Riley	Bondi
Judge	Simon Sly	Wanda
Judge	Scott Ryan	Bondi
Judge	Michelle Riley	Maroubra
Judge		
Judge	Tony Holland	Wanda
Judge	Yvonne Holland	Wanda
Judge	Margaret Pearce	Burning Palms

Garie • Era • Burning Palms Wanda • Elouera • North Cronulla • Cronulla Clovelly • Coogee • Maroubra • South Maroubra North Bondi • Bondi • Tamarama • Bronte

OFFICIAL PARTNERS





SURF LIFE SAVING SYDNEY INC.

2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Recorder Paula George-Cox Wanda

Beach Area

Section Referee	Dave Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Wayne Druery	Elouera
Starter	Daniel Makevoc	North Cronulla
Check Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Marshall	Tracey Urquhart	North Cronulla
Marshall	Angela Christopher	North Bondi
Judge	Glen Sheldon	Coogee
Judge	Ellen Symonds	Maroubra
Judge	Chris Gately	Coogee
Judge	Michelle Riley	Maroubra
Recorder	Narelle Clark	North Bondi
Recorder		

Note: Beach officials to then assist in flags area

Boat Area

Section Referee	Bob Byrne	Sth Maroubra
Chief Judge	Lin Bernard	North Bondi
Course Supervisor/Statistician		
Starter	Mick Brannock	Wanda
Check Starter	Peter Steenson	South Maroubra
Marshall	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Marshall	Peter Pearce	Burning Palms
Judge	Anderson Mendes	Coogee
Judge		
Recorder	Michelle Vaughn	
Recorder	Donna Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Recorder / Mentor	Joan Vaughn	Burning Palms

Board Riding

Section Referee	Dave Finnemore	Bronte
Recorder		

Pool of Officials:, Brock Douglas, Cherie Carrera, Kelli Blaney, and Cameron Watson.

OFFICIAL PARTNERS

