

2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

(ABN 74 781 063 539) PO Box 6006 MALABAR NSW 2036 +61 2 9019 0722 | surflifesavingsydney.com.au

Sydney Branch Age Championships 2018 11 February 2018

OFFICIALS APPOINTMENTS (First Draft)

Organising Committee: Danny Donoghue (Maroubra), Michael Day (North Cronulla), Wayne

Druery [Cronulla]

Competition Committee: Michael Day, Greg Pierce (Wanda), Carlo Villanti (Cronulla),

Wayne Druery

Safety and Emergency Committee: Joel Wiseman (North Cronulla), Darren Galea

(Elouera), Michael Day, Peter Burst (Bondi), Greg

Pierce

Referee: Michael Day Deputy Referee: Greg Pierce

Emergency and Safety Coordinator [ESO]: Joel Wiseman

IRB Coordinator: Peter Burst

Water Safety Coordinator: Darren Galea Assistant: Doug Hawkins (Coogee)

Appeals/Discipline: TBA

Central Control: Wayne Druery [Cronulla], Donna Hargreaves (North Cronulla)

Announcer: George Benhayon (Maroubra)

Scrutineers: Ken Hudson (South Maroubra), Ray Robinson (South Maroubra)

730am to 9am

Workforce Coordinator: TBA

Water 1 (under 14, 13)	
Referee	Jeff Brown, Wanda
Chief Judge	Basil Scaffidi [Bronte]
Marshals (2)	Donna Brown [Wanda] Annette Dydula [North Bondi]
Starters (2)	Guy Beynon [North Bondi] Steve Doran [Wanda]
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Beat Fawer [North Cronulla]





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

	,
Judges	 Mary Jane Tier [North Bondi] Chris Dunn [North Bondi] David German [North Bondi] Amber Hulbert [Wanda] Gaby Naher [North Bondi]
Recorders (2)	Helen Kirkup [North Bondi] Roslyn Manuel [Clovelly]
Water 2 (under 12)	
Referee	John De Cean [Wanda]
Chief Judge	David Love [Maroubra]
Marshals (2)	Katie Hindmarsh [Bronte] Peter Melvey [North Bondi]
Starters (2)	Jason Murray [Elouera] Grant Owen [Maroubra]
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Samantha Roberts [North Bondi]
Judges (7)	 Marc Braun [Bronte] Sam Park [Wanda] Carlo Ortolani [South Maroubra] Monique Braun [Bronte] Scott Ryan [Bondi]
Recorders (2)	Lindy Beynon [North Bondi] Lee Summers [Elouera]
Water 3 (under 11)	
Referee	Ron Hegarty [Elouera]
Chief Judge	Peter Carney [Elouera]
Marshals (2)	Emma Carmody [North Bondi] Scott Doble [Bronte]





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

Starters (2)	Richard Graham [North Bondi] Todd Lester [Wanda[
Course Supervisor/Statistician	
Judges (6)	1. Paul Kempton [Elouera] 2. Phil Cole [Cronulla] 3. Daniel Hundt [North Cronulla] 4. Angela Christopher [North Bondi]
Recorders (2)	Leonie Wilkinson [North Bondi] Maria Austin [North Bondi]
Water 4 (under 10, 9, 8)	
Referee	Tim Mayo [Wanda]
Chief Judge	Robyn Allan [Elouera]
Marshals (2)	1. Karla Eckersley [Coogee] 2. Siiri Saarela [Bronte] **Col McDermind [Bronte] **assisting only with the wade races
Starters (2)	Andrew Watson [Elouera] John Georgas [Maroubra]
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Jerome Benhayon [Maroubra]
Judges (6)	 Paul Ryan [South Maroubra] Jemma Dudley-Smith [North Bondi] 4. 5.
Recorders (2)	Cherie Carrera [Wanda] Jessica Stewart [Bronte]





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

Beach 1 (Sprints u14, 13, 12, 11)	
Referee	Steve Strawbridge [Cronulla]
Chief Judge	Carlo Villanti [Cronulla]
Marshals (2)	Steve O'Donnell [Coogee] Lisa Muir [Elouera]
Starters (2)	Dave Hargreaves [North Cronulla] Norm Piddington [North Cronulla]
Judges (6)	 Janet Merewether [North Bondi] Jodie Mitchell [Coogee] Jennifer Dunk [Wanda] Kevin Allen [Coogee] 6.
Recorder	Paula Jerich [Maroubra]
Beach 2 (Flags u14, 13, 12, 11)	
Referee	Carl Briscoe [South Maroubra]
Chief Judge	
Marshals (2)	Michael Johnson [Coogee] 2.
Starters (6)	 Mark Elizondo [Coogee] 3. 5. 6.





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

Judges (6)	 Caroline Windsor [Coogee] Camelia Tiplea [Coogee] 4. 6.
Recorder	Cameron Watson [Era]
Beach 3 (Sprints under 10, 9, 8)	
Referee	Kevin Macnamara [North Cronulla]
Chief Judge	Ron Hargreaves [North Cronulla]
Marshals (2)	1. 2.
Starters (2)	Steven Yeates [Clovelly] 2.
Judges(6)	 Deborah Kelly [Bronte] Peter Fray [Bondi] Craig Wheatley [Clovelly] Tasman Tanner [Coogee] 6.
Recorder	Deb Smith [North Bondi]
Beach 4 (Flags under 10, 9, 8)	
Referee	Andrew Sharpe [North Cronulla]
Chief Judge	Jamie Loader [Elouera]





2017 BRANCH OF THE YEAR

Marshals (2)	Tony De Francesco [North Cronulla] Col McDermid [Bronte]**
Starters (6)	1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.
Judges (6)	 Raelene Metlitzky [Coogee] 3. 4. 6.
Recorder	
Board Riding	
Referee	
Marshal	
Course Supervisor/Statistician	
Judges	
Recorder	

