

CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Official Appointments BRANCH AGE CARNIVAL (version 3) Sunday 10th February 2019

REPORT TIMES

Safety & Emergency Committee: 6.30 am **Competition Committee:** 6.45 am All Officials (Clubhouse briefing): 7:00 am Team Managers (Clubhouse briefing): 7:10 am

Organising Committee Amy Somes [Chair], Greg Pierce, Tracey Green,

Greg Allum, David Love, George Benhayon, Peter Burst, Carlo Villanti, Michael Day, Joel Wiseman,

Danny Donohoe

Competition Committee Michael Day [Chair], Greg Pierce, Joel Wiseman,

Carlo Villanti, Danny Donohue, Amy Somes

Joel Wiseman [Chair], George Shales, Darren **Safety & Emergency Committee**

Galea, Michael Day, Peter Burst, [Randwick **Council Lifeguard representative: Darryl Pierce**]

Carnival Referee: Michael Day [North Cronulla] **Greg Pierce [Wanda]**

Deputy Referee:

Safety and Emergency Management

Coordinator (SEMC): Joel Wiseman [North Cronulla] **Deputy SEMC:** George Shales [Coogee] **IRB Coordinator:** Peter Burst [Bondi] **Water Safety Coordinator:** Darren Galea [Elouera]

Assistant Water Safety Coordinator: Doug Hawkins [Coogee]

lan Goode, OAM [Cronulla], Greg Allum OAM Appeals/Discipline:

[Wanda], Graham Bruce [Cronulla] **Donna Hargreaves [North Cronulla] Central Control:** Announcer: George Benhayon [Maroubra]

Scrutineers: Ken Hudson [South Maroubra], Ray Robinson

[South Maroubra]

Under 8's Liaison: David Love [Maroubra] Workforce Coordinator: James Lamb [Maroubra]





CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Water Area 1 (under 13, 14)

Section Referee	Jeff "Charlie" Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Peter King	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Peter Melvey	North Bondi
Starter	Jason Murray	Wanda
Starter	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall	Marc Braun	Bronte
Judge	Ben Ashton	Bronte
Judge	Kate Ashton	Bronte
Judge	Rebecca Skeete	Bronte
Judge	Carlo Ortolani	South Maroubra
Judge	Anna Elliott	Elouera
Judge	Neil Swane	Cronulla
Recorder	Paula Jerich	Maroubra
Recorder	Leonie Wilkinson	North Bondi

Water Area 2 (Under 12)

John de Cean	Bondi
Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Cathy Morrison	Elouera
Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Richard Graham	North Bondi
Scott Doble	Bronte
Karla Eckersley	Coogee
Emma Carmody	North Bondi
Angela Christopher	North Bondi
Quinta Turton	South Maroubra
Viktoria Mravcova	South Maroubra
Michelle Finegan	Coogee
Cherie Carrera	Wanda
Lindy Beynon	North Bondi
Sam Roberts	North Bondi
	Ron Hegarty Cathy Morrison Guy Beynon Richard Graham Scott Doble Karla Eckersley Emma Carmody Angela Christopher Quinta Turton Viktoria Mravcova Michelle Finegan Cherie Carrera Lindy Beynon

Water Area 3 (Under 11)

Section Referee	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Chief Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Lisa Thompson	Wanda
Starter	Steve Doran	Wanda
Starter	Andrew Watson	Elouera
Marshall	Kate Lyon	Bronte
Marshall	Sharon Wolfe	Bronte
Judge	Paul Kempton	Elouera
Judge	Jerome Benhayon	Maroubra
Judge	Nicky Crewe	South Maroubra







CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Judge	Jessica Stewart	Bronte
Judge	Paul Watchman	North Bondi
Judge	Marcelo Garay	South Maroubra
Recorder	Paul Ryan	South Maroubra
Recorder	Helene Ahlback-McFadden	Elouera

Water Area 4 (Under 10, 9, 8)

Trater Area + (Origer 10, 5, 6)	<i>!</i>	
Section Referee	Carlo Villanti	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Peter Carney	Elouera
Course Supervisor/Statistician	Samantha Saunders	South Maroubra
Starter	Todd Lester	Wanda
Starter	John Georgas	Maroubra
Marshall	Jodee Calo	North Cronulla
Marshall	Catharine Nixon	Bronte
Marshall *[Will assist with U8 wade events]	Col McDermid*	Bronte
Judge	Maria Luise Ossimitz	Coogee
Judge	Jemma Dudley-Smith	North Bondi
Judge	Daniel Hundt	North Cronulla
Judge	Natasha Seidel	Wanda
Judge	Rebecca Rathbone	Elouera
Judge	Renae McNamara	South Maroubra
Recorder	Maria Austin	North Bondi
Recorder	Gary Gregory	Coogee

Beach Area 1 (Sprints Under 14, 13, 12, 11) N.B. This team to conduct soft sand runs

Section Referee	Kevin Macnamara	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Jamie Loader	Elouera
Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Starter	Rodney Fox	Clovelly
Marshall	Wal Hall	Elouera
Marshall		
Judge	Patrick Carr	Maroubra
Judge	Jason Griffiths	South Maroubra
Judge	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Judge	Camelia Tiplea	Coogee
Judge	Craig Snudden	Elouera
Judge		
Recorder	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Recorder	Tasman Tanner	Coogee

Beach Area 2 (Flags Under 14, 13, 12, 11)

Section Referee	Andrew Sharpe	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Craig Wheatley	Clovelly
Starter	Steven Yeates	Clovelly
Starter	Jodie Mitchell	Coogee







CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Starter	Anderson Mendes	Coogee
Starter		
Marshall	Nikki Enright	Elouera
Marshall	Michael Johnson	Coogee
Judge	Robert Angus	Bronte
Judge	Michael Hobbs	Bondi
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder	Caroline Windsor	Coogee
Recorder		

Beach Area 3 (Sprints Under 10, 9, 8)

	, -, -,	
Section Referee	David Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Paul Lindbeck	Elouera
Starter	Alistair Morgan	North Bondi
Starter	Natasha Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Marshall	Diana Hasche	Bondi
Marshall	Janet Merewether	North Bondi
Judge	Kieran Bowie	Coogee
Judge	Peter Fray	Bondi
Judge		
Recorder	Deb Smith	North Bondi
Recorder	Narelle Moore	Bondi

Beach Area 4 (Flags Under 10, 9, 8)

Section Referee	Daniel Makovec	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Jo Wolfe	Bronte
Starter	Wil Walles	North Cronulla
Starter	Elissa Hancock	Era
Starter	Deborah Kelly	Bronte
Starter	Tony Beger	Clovelly
Marshall	Raelene Melitzky	Coogee
Marshall *[Will follow U8s to the wade area]	Col McDermid*	Bronte
Judge	Joanna McHome	Clovelly
Judge		
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder	Roslyn Manuel	Clovelly
Recorder		



CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Board Riding

Section Referee	Dave Finnemore	Bronte
Course Supervisor/Statistician		
Marshall	Grant Lister	North Cronulla
Judge		
Judge		
Recorder		

End document

