

CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Branch Age (U9-12), Masters and Lifesaving Championships

Maroubra Beach & Yarra Bay Beach Sunday 6 February 2022

Version 2 published 04/02/2022

REPORT TIMES	
Safety & Emergency Committee	6.00 am
Competition Committee	6.15 am
Section Referees (Clubhouse or Officials Area briefing)	6.30 am
All Officials (in respective areas)	7.15 am
Team Managers (briefing in respective areas)	7.15 am

Organising Committee:	Peter Agnew, Carlo Villanti, Doug Hawkins, Elissa Hancock, Danny Donohoe, James Lamb, Peter	
	Burst, Donna Hargreaves, Gary McNamara, George	
	Benhayon	
Competition Committee:	Michael Day, Carlo Villanti, James Caterson, Peter	
	Burst, Danny Donohoe, James Lamb	
Safety & Emergency Committee:	James Caterson, Carlo Villanti, Michael Day, Peter	
	Burst, Randwick Life Guard Representative, Phil	
	Carter	
Carnival Referee:	Michael Day [North Cronulla]	
Safety & Emergency Coordinator (SEMC): James Caterson [Coogee]	
Deputy Referee / Deputy SEMC:	Carlo Villanti [Cronulla]	
IRB Coordinator:	Peter Burst [Bondi]	
Water Safety Coordinator:	Phil Carter [Maroubra]	
COVID Safety Coordinator:	Gary McNamara [Wanda]	
Appeals:	Ian Goode [Cronulla], Graham Bruce [Cronulla]	
Radios:	Graham Bruce [Cronulla]	
Announcer:	George Benhayon [Maroubra]	
Results Coordinator:	Donna Hargreaves [North Cronulla]	
Workforce Coordinator:	James Lamb [Maroubra]	

BRANCH OF THE YEAR

SAVING LIVES 24/7

LEADING IN INNOVATION





Principal Sponsor



WATER AREA – ORANGE (U9-U10) Yarra Bay

Section Referee	Peter Carney	Elouera
Chief Judge	Andrew Bloxsom	Coogee
Statistician	Sophia Zagora	North Bondi
Starter	John Georgas	Maroubra
Starter	Emily Wadham	North Bondi
Marshall	Jodee Calo	North Cronulla
Marshall	Jonathon McDermott	Clovelly
Marshall	Emma Maley	South Maroubra
Judge	Emma Carmody	North Bondi
Judge	Joshua Palmer	Clovelly
Judge	Deborah Kelly	Bronte
Judge	Jessica Stewart	Bronte
Judge	Christine Aarsaether*	Coogee
Recorder	Sam Roberts	North Bondi
Recorder		

WATER AREA – PINK (U11) Yarra Bay

Section Referee	Charlie Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Ron Hegarty	Elouera
Statistician	Charissa Brooks*	North Bondi
Starter	Todd Lester	Wanda
Starter		
Marshall	Donna Brown	Wanda
Marshall	Peter Wilkes	North Cronulla
Marshall	Terence Flynn	Coogee
Judge	Paul Trinca	Clovelly
Judge	Jen McLean	Cronulla
Judge	Natalie Gellin*	Coogee
Judge	Ian Caldwell*	North Bondi
Judge	Francesca Tait*	North Bondi
Judge	Gary Gregory	Coogee
Recorder	Michele Cole	Cronulla
Recorder	Svetlana Tkachenko	Coogee

*Probationary Officials

BRANCH OF THE YEAR



SAVING LIVES 24/7



LEADING IN INNOVATION





WATER AREA – YELLOW (U12) Yarra Bay

Section Referee	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Chief Judge	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Statistician	Samantha Saunders	North Bondi
Starter	David Love	Maroubra
Starter	Grant Owen	Maroubra
Marshall	Maki Yamasaki	Clovelly
Marshall	Sonja Sheehan	Bronte
Judge	Robin Castles	Bondi
Judge	Richard Davey*	North Bondi
Judge	Andrew Adams	Wanda
Judge	Justine O'Connell*	North Bondi
Judge	Robyn Allan	Elouera
Judge		
Recorder	Scott Jordan	Coogee
Recorder		

BEACH AREA – SPRINTS Maroubra

Section Referee	David Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Chief Judge	Marcelo Garay	South Maroubra
Starter	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla
Starter		
Marshall	Diana Hasche	Bondi
Marshall	Judit Tolnay*	North Bondi
Judge	Anthony Vecellio	South Maroubra
Judge	Kaitlin Zieme*	North Bondi
Judge	Jared Antony*	North Bondi
Judge	Craig Wheatley	Clovelly
Judge	Deb White	South Maroubra
Judge	Andrew Kitchen*	North Bondi
Recorder	Jennie Hobbs*	Coogee
Recorder	Neil Hayward*	Bronte

*Probationary Officials

BRANCH OF THE YEAR

SAVING LIVES 24/7

urgers





Digital Health & Safety Partner

Principal Sponsor



BEACH AREA – FLAGS Maroubra

Section Referee	Carl Briscoe	South Maroubra
Chief Judge	Wil Walles	North Cronulla
Starter	Mark Elizondo	Coogee
Starter	Kevin Allen	Coogee
Starter	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Marshall	Caoimhe Mulhall	Coogee
Marshall	Brett Turnbull	Coogee
Judge	Bruce Lee	North Bondi
Judge	Sam Mulligan*	Bronte
Judge	Joanna Thomas*	Coogee
Judge		
Judge	Marissa Saunders*	Bondi
Judge	Chris Mills	Bronte
Recorder	Megan Kessey	North Cronulla
Recorder		

LIFESAVING CHAMPIONSHIPS

Section Referee	Michael Hodsdon	Garie
Appointed Assessor	Max Serpa-Gonzalez	Bondi
Appointed Assessor	Craig Howie	Coogee
Appointed Assessor	Glen Clarke	Clovelly
Appointed Assessor	Vaughn Keena	Coogee
Appointed Assessor	Doug Hawkins (till 10am)	Coogee
Appointed Assessor	Rodd Sanchez	Cronulla

INCLUSIVE EVENTS

Coordinators	Mark McCabe	South Maroubra
	Cynthia Redmond	South Maroubra

The inclusive event competitors will meet the coordinators at 10am on the lawn in front of the Maroubra Surf Club and then proceed to each of the competition areas [flags and sprints].

Trainee Officials (Report to Peter Carney at Yarra Bay): Jayne Cohen (Wanda), Clare Henderson (Coogee), Adrianna Hartcher (Coogee), Sam Mulligan (Bronte), Gretta Walsh (Coogee)

End document

BRANCH OF THE YEAR	SAVING LIVES 24/7	LEADING IN INNOVATION
Principal Sponsor Betty's Burg	SYD Sydney Airport Major Sponsor	Digital Health & Safety Partner