

SUBJECT	ISSUE DATE	NUMBER	
SLSS Officer Bearers, Standing Committees and Sub Committees Season 2023-2024	Friday 9 June 2023	01/23-24	

То	Clubs, Presidents, Secretaries, Captains, Chief Training Officers, Surf Sports Coordinators/Directors, Junior Development Coordinators/Directors, Life Members, SLSS Standing Committees
From	Director Administration
СС	BOM, LSOC, EC, SSC, JDC, MSC

The Annual Election meeting was conducted Tuesday night by the Branch Council, and we now advise all Clubs of the following position holders for Season 2023-2024.

Patron Geoff Forshaw OAM

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT	
President	Elissa Hancock
Deputy President (2 nd year of 24 month position)	vacant
Director of Administration (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Marissa Saunders
Director of Finance	vacant
Director of Lifesaving and Support Operations (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Scott Muir
Director of Education	David Kowald
Director of Surf Sports	Brooke Thatcher
Director of Youth & Junior Development	David Love
Director of Member Services (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Doug Hawkins
Assistant Director of Administration	Mason Kemeny
Assistant Director of Finance	Phillip Carter
Finance Advisor	Paul Farrugia
Digital/ IT Manager	Will Charles
Social Media Manager	Benjamin Munro Smith
SLSS Team Manager	Donna Hargreaves
SLSS Team Coach	Susan McCaughtrie

Our Branch Partners and Sponsors















Complaints Manager	Keith Grima OAM
Honorary Legal Advisory Panel	As required
STANDING COMMITTEES	
Judiciary Committee	Matthew Evans
15 members – 10 elected – vacancy 5 members	Richard Bignold
	George Benhayon
	Peter Burst
	Ian Goode OAM
	Kane Hughes
	Phillip Carter
	Peter Quartly
	Mason Kemeny
	James Caterson
Constitution Committee	Keith Grima OAM
3 members plus Director of Administration (non-voting)	Peter Quartly
	Mason Kemeny
	Marissa Saunders (DA)
Finance & Compliance Committee	Phillip Carter
5 members, including Director of Finance, 2 members from clubs elected and 2 members appointed by BOM. One of the 5 members shall be appointed Assistant Director of Finance by BOM. One of the 2 appointed members shall be appointed as Financial Advisor (refer By-Law 9.5).	Paul Farrugia
	Kristy McIntyre
	Uri Teitler
Competition Selection Committee	Brooke Thatcher
4 members plus Director of Surf Sports – 2 positions vacant. Branch Council suggested this position should be Team Coach	Donna Hargreaves
	Susan McCaughtrie
Life Membership & Honours Committee	Marissa Saunders (DA) Doug Hawkins (DMSC)
7 members (4 from clubs, at least 3 SLSS Branch Life Members) plus Director of Administration and Director of Member Services	Matthew Evans
	John Restuccia OAM
	Keith Grima OAM













Graham Bruce

Kane Hughes

Peter Quartly

Peter Pearce OAM

Margaret Pearce

Peter Agnew ESM

James Caterson

SUB COMMITTEES

Lifesaving & Support Operations Committee (LSOC)

Manager Support Operations **Jackson Towns**

Manager Lifesaving Michael Bonnici

ORB Coordinator Doug Lucas

RWC Coordinator Andrew McKeller

UAV Coordinator Michael Lette

Emergency Management Coordinator Kane Hughes

Duty Officer Coordinator Michael Byrne

Lifesaving Area Coordinator Waverley Nicole Krite

Lifesaving Area Coordinator Randwick Benjamin Heenan

Lifesaving Area Coordinator Cronulla/Sutherland Robert Short

Lifesaving Area Coordinator RNP Mark Wood

Education Committee (EC)

Manager Education **Phillip Carter**

Education Area Coordinator Waverley vacant

Education Area Coordinator Randwick Nicole Cooney

Education Area Coordinator Cronulla/Sutherland **Brett Furniss**

Education Area Coordinator RNP Paul Cooper

Surf Sports Committee (SSC)

Deputy Director Surf Sports vacant

Administration Manager Surf Sports Donna Hargreaves













Senior Competition Manager Surf Sports Peter Burst

Junior Surf Sports Manager George Benhaynon

SSC - Advisors / non voting

Interbranch Team Coordinator/s Natasha Hargreaves

Michele Cole

Coaching Coordining George Benhayon

Officials Coordinator **Peter Carney**

Assistant Competition Manager vacant

Equipment Coordinator Peter Burst

Watercraft and IRB Coordinator vacant

Technical Advisor vacant

Surf Boat Coordinator Frank Schrueder

Andrew Bloxsom R & R Coordinator

March Past Coordinator vacant

Pool Advisor vacant

Safety and Risk Coordinator Owen Skjeime

Board Riding Coordinator vacant

Youth & Junior Development Committee (YJDC)

Vacant **Deputy Chair**

Michele Cole Secretary/Treasurer

Lifesaving Advisor Megan Still

Manager, Youth vacant

Youth Lifesaving Coordinator vacant

Youth Education Coordinator vacant

Youth Surf Sports Coordinator vacant

Youth Member Services Coordinator vacant













Youth Advisory Group

(non voting) to assist Youth & Junior Development Committee

Cate Kyling

Joshua Fernandez

Ivy Hincksman

Thomas Park

Daniel Morrisey

Manager, Juniors vacant

Junior Education Manager vacant

Junior Education Coordinator – Waverely vacant

Junior Educaiton Coordinator – Randwick vacant

Junior Education Coordinator - Bate Bay vacant

Junior Education Coordinator - RNP vacant

Junior Surf Sports Manager George Benhayon

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator – Waverely vacant

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator – Randwick vacant

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator - Bate Bay vacant

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator - RNP vacant

Member Services Committee (MSC)

Member Protection & Information Officer George Benhayon

Membership & Recognition Officer vacant

WHS Officer Cameron Simpson

Welfare Officer vacant

END DOCUMENT









