

CARNIVAL OFFICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Wanda SLSC Tradies One Club Carnival **Wanda SLSC**

Saturday 28th October 2023

REPORT TIMES	
Safety Committee* and Carnival Committee* (in Wanda SLSC Office)	6.00 am
Referee and Sectional Referees (to meet in Breakfast area)	6.15am
Registration Tent Opens	6.15 am
Beach Sprint & Beach Run Officials (in competition Beach Run arena)	6.25 am
Beach Team Managers (in Beach Run competition area)	6.30 am
2 Km Ski (Area 1 and 2 Officials (outside club house)	6.50 am
2km Ski Team Managers (in competition arena)	7.00 am
All Other Officials except U8s (outside club house)	7:15 am
All Team Managers except U8s (outside club house)	7:25 am
Junior Water Safety (outside club house)	7.30 am
U8 Officials and Team Managers (outside club house)	7.45 am
SEMC and Carnival Committee * (outside club house)	7.55 am
* Further meetings may to be convened as required.	

Wanda SLSC Organising Committee: Greg Allum (Chair), Fiona Sutton (President Wanda SLSC), Mark Sargeant (Senior Vice President), Greg Pierce (Competition Director), Dean Slater (JAG Chair), Dave Gumley and Grant Bowmer (JAG and Water Safety Coordinators), Damien Cavanaugh (Workforce Coordinator), Tracey Christensen (Communications), Anne Caterson (Finance), Carlo Villanti (Referee).

Carnival Committee: Greg Allum (Chair), Carlo Villanti (Referee), Greg Pierce (Deputy Referee), Darren Galea, Marcus Kennedy (Joint SEMCs), Brooke Thatcher (SLSS Director of Sport), Fiona Sutton (President Wanda SLSC), Dean Slater (Wanda SLSC JAG Chair), SSC Lifeguard on duty.

Safety & Emergency Committee: Darren Galea, Marcus Kennedy (Joint Chairs & SEMCs), Greg Pierce (Deputy Referee), Peter Burst (IRB Coordinator), Carlo Villanti (Referee), Dave Gumley (JAG Water Safety), Mick Conroy (Wanda SLSC Patrol Captain), Council Lifeguard on duty.

Our Branch Partners and Sponsors













Carnival Referee: Carlo Villanti

Deputy Referee: Greg Pierce

Darren Galea, Marcus Kennedy SEMC:

IRB Coordinator: Peter Burst

Appeals: Greg Allum, Ian Goode. Graham Bruce.

Chief Steward: Tracey Green

Announcers: Greg Waddington, Brooke Thatcher

WATER AREA 1- ORANGE

Robert (Max) Walker	Cronulla	
Robyn Allen	Elouera	
Olena Stanilovshkly	South Maroubra	
Shane Dowsett	Swansea Belmont	
Lisa Ward	Warilla	
Darren Metti	Cronulla	
Ron Hegerty	Elouera	
Sophie Gilbert	Cronulla	
Neil Swane	Cronulla	
Natalie Thurkettle	North Cronulla	
Amanda Munroe	Cooks Hill	
Tuula Kuusela	Elouera	
Sarah Rowles	Coogee	
	Robyn Allen Olena Stanilovshkly Shane Dowsett Lisa Ward Darren Metti Ron Hegerty Sophie Gilbert Neil Swane Natalie Thurkettle Amanda Munroe Tuula Kuusela	

WATER AREA 2 - PINK

Section Referee	Charlie Brown	Wanda
Chief Judge	Donna Brown	Wanda
Statistician	Cherie Carrera	Wanda
Starter	Matt Egan	Cooks Hill
Marshall	Alan Tier	Manly
Marshall	Mick Crowle	North Cronulla
Judge	Andrew Adams	Wanda
Judge	Mal Rae	Swansea Belmont
Judge	Anthony Lanyon	Wollongong
Judge	Colin Jones	Wanda
Judge	Tommy Garret	Manly
Recorder	Brooke Devine	Wanda















Recorder	Karin Jones	Wanda
----------	-------------	-------

WATER AREA 3 - GREEN / GOLD

Section Referee	Lindy Beynon	North Bondi
Chief Judge	Phil Cole	Cronulla
Statistician	Scott Jordan	Coogee
Starter	Tim Mayo	Wanda
Marshall	Luke Henson	Wanda
Marshall	Andrew McCabe	South Maroubra
Judge	Joshua Palmar	South Maroubra
Judge	Kim Johnson	Wanda
Judge	Carolyn Cavanough	Wanda
Judge	Gladys Honer	North Cronulla
Judge	Morgan Harris	Wanda
Judge	Cynthia Alley	North Curl Curl
Judge		
Recorder	Julie Elliot	Warilla
Recorder	John Douglas	North Bondi

WATER AREA 4 - RED

Section Referee	Natasha Seidel	Wanda
Chief Judge	Jamie Vueti	Bondi
Starter	Guy Beynon	North Bondi
Marshall	Morgan Wells	
Marshall	Sean Concannon	Coogee
Judge	Gary Gregory	North Bondi
Judge	Karl Seidel	Wanda
Judge	Emily Ashcroft	Coogee
Judge	Ali Sanders	Cronulla
Judge	Kimberley Hill	Cronulla
Judge	Sophie Gilbert	Cronulla
Recorder	Ian Caldwell	North Bondi
Recorder	Scott Johnson	Coogee















BEACH SPRINT & BEACH RUN AREA		
Beach Referee	Louis Tassone	North Curl Curl
Sectional Referee	Jason Flanagan	North Cronulla
Beach Run Coordinator	Jock Campbell	Wanda
Chief Judge	Lianne Monro	North Cronulla
Starter	James Muldowney	South Maroubra
Check Starter	Robert Keir Humphries	Elouera
Marshall	Maria Garay	South Maroubra
Marshall	Matthew Cleary	South Maroubra
Judge	Tony Beger	Clovelly
Judge	Shannon Gray	South Maroubra
Judge	Bruce Lee	North Bondi
Judge	Rachel Moloney	North Curl Curl
Judge	Cynthia Redmond	South Maroubra
Judge	Elena Talaat Guindi	Coogee
Recorder	Ashley Hughes	North Cronulla
	FLAGS	
Beach Referee	Louis Tassone	North Curl Curl
Sectional Referee	Marcelo Garay	South Maroubra
Starter	Ron Hargreaves	North Cronulla
Starter	Andrew Sharpe	North Cronulla
Marshall	Michael Liberato	Warilla
Marshall	Jen Trinca	Coogee
Judges	Nathalie Tarabori	Elouera
Judges	Stefani Mikolaizak	Coogee
Judges		
Judges		

R and R: Referee Gordon McKirdy (Wanda), Chief Judge Andrew Bloxsom (Coogee)

U8 Referee/Coordinator: Dave Love (Maroubra)

Marshall: TBC Starter: TBC Recorder: TBC

Inclusive Events Coordinator: Denny Rowlands (Wanda)

Marshall: TBC Starter: TBC Recorder: TBC

Note: Officials, Age Managers, Coaches, Managers, and Club Members will also be requested to assist with the R&R, U8s and Inclusive areas.

Our Branch Partners and Sponsors









