

CIRCULAR

SUBJECT	ISSUE DATE	NUMBER
SLSS Office Bearers, Standing Committees and Sub Committees Season 2025-2026	Wednesday, 4 June 2025	01/25-26 UPDATED

То	Clubs, Presidents, Secretaries, Captains, Chief Training Officers, Surf Sports Coordinators/Directors, Youth & Junior Development Coordinators/Directors, Life Members, SLSS Standing Committees
From	Director Administration
СС	BOM, LRSC, EC, SSC, Y&JDC, MSC

The Annual Election meeting was conducted Tuesday night by the Branch Council, and we now advise all Clubs of the following position holders for Season 2025-2026 for Surf Life Saving Sydney.

Patron Peter Pearce OAM

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT	
President	Elissa Hancock
Deputy President (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Gary Driscoll
Director of Administration (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Jessica Cantrick
Director of Finance	Scott Morrissey
Director of Lifesaving & Rescue Services (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Michael Bonnici
Director of Education	David Kowald
Director of Surf Sports	Michele Cole
Director of Youth & Junior Development	David Love
Director of Member Services (2 nd year of 24 month position)	Doug Hawkins
Assistant Director of Finance	Vacant - To be appointed from Finance committee
Finance Advisor	Paul Farrugia
Digital/ IT Manager	Graeme Ismay
Social Media Manager	vacant
SLSS Team Manager	Donna Hargreaves
SLSS Team Coach	Tom Rampoldi
Complaints Manager	Keith Grima OAM
Honorary Legal Advisory Panel	vacant
Our Branch Partners and Spansors	









STANDING COMMITTEES	
Judiciary Committee	George Benhayon
15 members – 9 elected – vacancy 6 members	Matthew Evans
13 members – 9 electeu – vacancy o members	Richard Bignold
	Peter Quartly
	Peter Burst
	Marissa Saunders
	Ian Goode OAM
	Kane Hughes
	Phillip Carter
Constitution Committee	Peter Quartly
2 manufactor also Director of Administration (non-vertical)	Marissa Saunders
3 members plus Director of Administration (non-voting)	Keith Grima OAM
	Jessica Cantrick (Director
	Administration – non voting)
Finance & Compliance Committee	Paul Farrugia
5 members, including Director of Finance, 2 members from clubs elected and 2	Uri Teitler
members appointed by BOM. One of the 5 members shall be appointed Assistant	Phillip Carter
Director of Finance by BOM. One of the 2 appointed members shall be appointed as Financial Advisor (refer By-Law 9.5).	vacant
Timanolai Tavioor (rotot by Law 5.5).	Scott Morrissey (Director
	Finance)
Competition Selection Committee	George Benhayon
Competition delection Committee	Donna Hargreaves
4 members plus Director of Surf Sports	Tom Rampoldi
	Vacant
	Michele Cole (Director Surf
	Sports)
Life Membership & Honor's Committee	Jessica Cantrick (Director
Life Membership & Honor's Committee	Administration)
7 members (4 from clubs, at least 3 SLSS Branch Life Members) plus Director of	,
Administration and Director of Member Services	Doug Hawkins (Director
	Member Services) John Restuccia OAM
	Peter Agnew AM Marissa Saunders
	Graham Bruce AM
	Peter Quartly
	Laurus Duiadus
	Kerryn Briody Kane Hughes









SUB COMMITTEES

Lifesaving & Rescue Services Committee (LSRSC)

Manager Support Operations Simon Smith

Manager Lifesaving Nicole Cooney

SR30 ORB Coordinator Doug Lucas

RWC Coordinator James McLennan

UAV Coordinator vacant

Emergency Management Coordinator Patrick Moore

Duty Officer Coordinator Charlie Hort

Lifesaving Area Coordinator Waverley vacant

Lifesaving Area Coordinator Randwick vacant

Lifesaving Area Coordinator Cronulla/Sutherland vacant

Lifesaving Area Coordinator RNP Mark Wood

Education Committee (EC)

Manager Education Phillip Carter

Education Area Coordinator Waverley Marissa Saunders

Education Area Coordinator Randwick Nicole Cooney

Education Area Coordinator Cronulla/Sutherland Brett Furniss

Education Area Coordinator RNP Paul Cooper

Surf Sports Committee (SSC)

Deputy Director Surf Sports 24 month position Jamie Vueti

Administration Manager Surf Sports (2nd year of 24 month position)

Donna Hargreaves

Senior Competition Manager Surf Sports (2nd year of 24 month position)

Andrew Bloxsom

Junior Surf Sports Manager 24 month position George Benhayon

SSC - Advisors / non voting

Interbranch Team Coordinator/s

Natasha Hargreaves &

Michele Cole, Bridget Cole

Coaching Coordinator George Benhayon

Officials Coordinator Jamie Vueti

Assistant Competition Manager vacant
Equipment Coordinator vacant

Watercraft and IRB Coordinator

Owen Skjeime & Jamie Vueti









Technical Advisor Greg Allum AM, OAM

Surf Boat Coordinator Frank Schreuder

R & R Coordinator vacant

March Past Coordinator Tony Holland

Pool Advisor Ethan Garland

Safety and Risk Coordinator Owen Skjeime

Board Riding Coordinator Linda Hawkins

Youth & Junior Development Committee (YJDC)

Assistant/Deputy Director Y&JD Sandra Marshall

Youth Manager Daniel Morrissey

Youth Lifesaving Manager Will McLean

Youth Education Manager Scarlett Levy

Youth Surf Sports Manager Natasha Hargreaves

Youth Member Services Manager vacant

Junior Manager Katrina Benhayon

Junior Education Manager Ffyon McCabe

Junior Education Coordinator – Waverley vacant

Junior Educaiton Coordinator – Randwick vacant

Junior Education Coordinator – Cronulla/Sutherland vacant

Junior Education Coordinator – RNP vacant

Junior Surf Sports Manager George Benhayon

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator – Waverely Micah Esra

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator – Randwick vacant

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator – Cronulla/Sutherland Amelie Sanchez

Junior Surf Sports Coordinator – RNP vacant

Member Services Committee (MSC)

Club Development Officer vacant

Member Protection & Information Officer (MPIO) vacant

Membership & Recognition Officer Dominic Winkle

WHS Officer vacant

Welfare Officer vacant

END DOCUMENT





