

CIRCULAR

SUBJECT	ISSUE DATE	NUMBER
SLSS Branch Awards of Excellence Senior & Youth Nominees and Winners 2024- 2025	Monday 7 July 2025	03/25-26

То	Clubs, Presidents, Secretaries, Captains, Chief Training Officers, Surf Sports Coordinators, Youth & Junior Development Coordinators, Life Members, Interested Parties
From	Director of Administration
СС	BOM, LSRSC, EC, SSC, Y&JDC, MSC



Congratulations to all our Senior and Youth Nominees and Winners announced and presented on Saturday 5 July 2025 at the Novotel, Brighton Le Sands.

Note: Junior Development & U15 AOE results have been previously issued in Circular 35

MAJOR AWARDS

LIFE MEMBERSHIP INDUCTION Marissa Saunders, Bondi

SURF LIFESAVER OF THE YEAR Nominees

Gareth Robinson, Bondi Tara O'Reilly, Bronte Samantha Playfair, Clovelly Felipe Ferri de Barros, Coogee Neil Hunt, Elouera Marius Thomas, Maroubra Tim Wright, Tamarama

WINNER: Gareth Robinson, Bondi

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Hugh Webster, Bronte Dominic Winkle, Clovelly Paula Rogers, Coogee Tennille Jago, Elouera Hugh McCarthy, Maroubra Prue Lynch, Tamarama Joshua Van Dyk, Wanda

WINNER: Dominic Winkle, Clovelly

CLUB OF THE YEAR

Nominees Coogee Tamarama

WINNER: Tamarama

BRANCH MEMBER OF THE YEAR Doug Lucas ESM, Garie/Surf Rescue 30

CLUB & COMMUNITY AWARDS

COMMUNITY PROGRAM OF THE YEAR Nominees

SLSS Collaboration: Ukraine Beach Safety & Surf Education Day, Bondi

Coogee SLSS Beach Ocean Safe Program, Coogee Elouera Tradies Surf Awareness Clinic, Elouera

Highly Commended:

SLSS Collaboration: Ukraine Beach Safety and

Surf Education Day, Bondi

WINNER: Coogee Beach Ocean Safe Program,

Coogee

Our Branch Partners and Sponsors









SAFE365 INNOVATION OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Bondi Cadet Patrols, Bondi

Coogee Award Holders Program, Coogee

M.A.D.E (Mums and Dads Edition) Program, Cronulla Finish Line Judging System for SLS Surfboats & IRBs,

North Cronulla

SLS Women's Network, Tamarama

WINNER: SLS Women's Network, Tamarama

SERVICES TEAM OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Coogee Callout Team, Coogee SLSS Duty Officers, SLSS Rescue Services Tamarama Education Team, Tamarama

WINNER: Tamarama Education team, Tamarama

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Sharon Deans, Coogee Amelia Curtis. Tamarama

WINNER: Amelia Curtis, Tamarama

YOUTH VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Micah Esra. Bondi Sienna Scott, Clovelly James Peate, Coogee Daniel Morrissey, Maroubra Sarah Teitler, South Maroubra

Highly Commended: Daniel Morrissey, Maroubra

WINNER: Sarah Teitler, South Maroubra

BETTY'S BURGERS YOUTH SURF LIFESAVER OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Indigo Parry-Husbands, Bondi Ava Szabo, Coogee

Caitlin Smith, Elouera

Riley Mist, Maroubra Angelina Garay, South Maroubra

Lawrence Scanlon, Wanda

Highly Commended Caitlin Smith. Elouera

Lawrence Scanlon, Wanda

WINNER: Angelina Garay, South Maroubra

LIFESAVING AWARDS

RESCUE SERVICES

AOE winners were presented at event held 10/4/25

DUTY OFFICER OF THE YEAR

John Restuccia

RESCUE SERVICES MEMBER OF THE YEAR

Charlie Hort

RWC MEMBER OF THE YEAR

Brett Jamieson

SURF RESCUE 30 MEMBER OF THE YEAR

Marie Bowen

PATROL CAPTAIN OF THE YEAR

Nominees:

Siobhan O'Toole, Bondi Simeon Baker-Finch. Bronte Athenia Pascoe, Coogee Zoe Duchet-Catherine, Cronulla

Paul Kasparian, Elouera

Clint Palm, Maroubra

Timothy Jeffries, South Maroubra WINNER: Athenia Pascoe, Coogee

PATROL OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Fullwood Patrol, Bondi

Patrol 2, Bronte

Patrol 5, Coogee

Pink Patrol, Cronulla

Patrol 9 'Arthur White', Elouera

Patrol 4, Maroubra

Patrol 16. North Bondi

Patrol 12 'James Parker'. South Maroubra

Patrol 1, Tamarama

WINNER: Patrol 5, Coogee

RESCUE OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Wanda - Rescue 01.10.24 Maroubra - Rescue 02.12.24 South Maroubra - Rescue 27.01.25

Bondi & North Bondi - Rescue 15.02.25

Bronte - Rescue 20.03.25 Coogee - Rescue 13.04.25

WINNER: Bondi & North Bondi Rescue conducted

15.02.25









EDUCATION AWARDS

EDUCATION EFFICIENCY AWARD Cronulla Sutherland - Cronulla Randwick - Coogee Royal National Park - Burning Palms Waverley - Bondi

TRAINER OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Sahn Zanotti, Bondi Kimberly Johns, Bronte Christopher Thompson, Clovelly Andrew Tooher, Coogee Rodd Sanchez, Cronulla Benjamin Hession, Maroubra Isabella Garay, South Maroubra Richard Hamilton, Tamarama Pippa Jokhan, Wanda

WINNER: Benjamin Hession, Maroubra

ASSESSOR OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Thomas Hough, Bondi Christopher Thompson, Clovelly Vaughn Keena, Coogee John Restuccia, Maroubra David Freedman, North Bondi Brett Furniss, North Cronulla Mark Lloyd, Wanda

WINNER: Brett Furniss, North Cronulla

FACILITATOR OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Glen Clarke, Clovelly George Benhavon, Maroubra WINNER: Clen Clarke, Clovelly

SURF SPORTS AWARDS

BRANCH CHAMPIONSHIP POINTSCORE Age/Youth - North Bondi Masters - Bondi

Open - Wanda

YOUTH ATHLETE OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Kelian Bourgeois, Bondi Charlotte Sole, Coogee Sari McKee, North Cronulla Rvan McNamara. South Maroubra Dane Sutton, Wanda

WINNDER: Dane Sutton, Wanda

ATHLETE OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Amy O'Brien, Bondi George Messiter, Coogee Jackson McCleery, Maroubra Emily Rampoldi, North Cronulla Jake Lynch, South Maroubra Kyle Mason, Wanda

WINNER: Jake Lynch, South Maroubra

MASTERS ATHLETE OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Dori Miller, Bondi Linda Walsh, Coogee

WINNER: Dori Miller, Bondi

SURF SPORTS TEAM OF THE YEAR **Nominees**

Open Female Double Ski- The Double A's, Bondi Open 5 person & Open 6 person RnR Teams, Coogee U19 Men's Beach Relay, South Maroubra Open 2x1km Beach Run Relay Team, Wanda WINNER: Open 5 person & Open 6 Person RnR Teams, Coogee

COACH OF THE YEAR

Nominees

Jonathan Potts, Bondi Andrew McEncroe, Coogee Fred Carmody, North Bondi Tom Rampoldi, North Cronulla Andrew Newrick, South Maroubra Jock Campbell, Wanda

Highly Commended - Fred Carmody, North Bondi WINNER: Tom Rampoldi, North Cronulla

TONY HUGHES OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR **Nominees**

Robyn Carr, Bondi Andrew Bloxsom, Coogee Ronald Hegarty, Elouera John Georgas, Maroubra Lianne Munro, North Cronulla Natasha Seidel, Wanda

WINNER: Robyn Carr, Bondi

END DOCUMENT





