Branch Office Bearers and Committees

Branch Officers & Committees for Season 2023-24

      • Patron
        Geoff Forshaw OAM
      • President
        Elissa Hancock
      • Deputy President
        Trent Thomas
      • Director of Administration
        Marissa Saunders
      • Director of Finance
        Gary Driscoll
      • Director of Lifesaving & Support Operations
         Scott Muir 
      • Director of Education
        David Kowald 
      • Director of Surf Sports
        Brooke Thatcher
      • Director of Members Services
        Doug Hawkins  
      • Director of Youth & Junior Development
        David Love
      • Delegate to SLSNSW
        Elissa Hancock
      • Assistant Director of Finance
        Phil Carter
      • Financial Advisor
        Paul Farrugia
      • Digital / IT Manager
        William Charles
      • Social Media Manager
        Benjamin Munro Smith
      • SLSS Team Manager
        Donna Hargreaves 
      • SLSS Team Coach
        Tom Rampoldi
      • Complaints Manager
        Keith Grima OAM
      • Honorary Legal Advisory Panel
        formed as required appointed by BOM
      • Hon Legal Officer
        Bartier Perry Solicitors Pty Ltd
      • Hon Auditor
      • Hon IT Advisor
        Mobile Geeks
      • Media
        Elissa Hancock
      • Judiciary Committee
        Matthew Evans, Richard Bignold, George Benhayon, Peter Burst, Ian Goode OAM, Kane Hughes, Phillip Carter, Peter Quartly, Mason Kemeny, James Caterson
      • Finance and Compliance Committee
        Phillip Carter,  Paul Farrugia, Kristy McIntyre,  Uri Teitler
      • Competition Selection Committee
         Donna Hargreaves,  Brooke Thatcher (Director of Surf Sports)
      • Life Membership  & Honours Committee
        Matthew Evans,  Graham Bruce, Kane Hughes, Peter Quartly,  Margaret Pearce, Peter Agnew ESM, James Caterson, Marissa Saunders (Director of Administration), Doug Hawkins (Director of Member Services)
      • Constitution Committee
        Keith Grima OAM, Peter Quartly, Mason Kemeny, Marissa Saunders (Director of Administration)
      • Lifesaving and Support Operations Committee (LSOC)

      • Manager Lifesaving
         Michael Bonnici 
      • Manager Support Operations
        Jackson Towns
      • Lifesaving Operational Area Coordinators
        Waverley – Nixy Krite, Randwick – Will Davison, Cronulla/Sutherland – Robert Short, RNP – Mark Wood
      • ORB Coordinator
        Doug Lucas
      • RWC Coordinator
        Andrew McKellar
      • UAV Coordinator
        Michael Lette
      • Emergency Management Coordinator
        Kane Hughes
      • Duty Officer Coordinator
        Michael Byrne 
      • Education Committee (EC)

      • Branch Education Manager
        Phillip Carter
      • Education Operational Area Coordinators
        Waverley – vacant,  Randwick – Nicole Cooney, Cronulla/Sutherland – Brett Furniss,  RNP – Paul Cooper
      • Surf Sports Committee (SSC)

      • Deputy Director Surf Sports
        Michele Cole
      • SSC Administration Manager
        Donna Hargreaves
      • Senior Competition Manager
        Peter Burst
      • Junior Surf Sports Manager
        George Benhayon
      • Members Services Committee (MSC)

      • Member Protection & Information Officer
        George Benhayon
      • Membership &  Recognition Officer
      • Welfare Officer
      • WH & S Officer
        Cameron Simpson
      • Youth & Junior Development Committee (YJDC)

      • Deputy Chair
        Michele Cole
      • Youth Manager
        Natasha Hargreaves
      • Youth Lifesaving  Manager
        Noah Teitler
      • Youth Education Manager
        Cate Kyling
      • Youth Surf Sports Manager
        Scarlett Levy
      • Youth Member Services Manager
        Daniel Morrissey
      • Junior Manager
        Lily Rowbothan
      • Junior Education Manager
        Megan Still
      • Junior Education Coordinator Waverley
        Maggie Eisenhauer
      • Junior Education Coordinator Randwick
        Rachel Kelly-Morrow
      • Junior Education Coordinator Cron Sutherland
        Amelie Sanchez
      • Junior Education Coordinator RNP
        Will McLean
      • Junior Surf Sports Manager
        George Benhaynon
      • Junior Sport Sports Coordinator Waverley
        Sophia Garvin
      • Junior Surf Sports Coordinator Randwick
        Katrina Benhayon
      • Junior Surf Sports Coordinator Cron Sutherland
        Jasmine Springall
      • Junior Surf Sports Coordinator RNP
        Will McLean