• State AOE nominations from Sydney Branch

    Jul 4, 2017 By Surf Live Saving Admin

    The following nominations have been submitted to SLSNSW for the State Awards of Excellence. We wish our members all the best with their nomination. Winners will be announced at State function 5/8/2017.

    – Surf Lifesaver of the Year –  Jedd Goggin , Maroubra
    – Volunteer of the Year –  Wayne Druery, Cronulla
    – Club of the Year Coogee  
    – Official of the Year – Peter Carney, Elouera
    – Athlete of the Year – Lizzie Welborn, North Bondi
    – Young Athlete of the Year (u/19) – Alexandra Rampoldi, North Cronulla
    – Coach of the Year – Jock Campbell, Wanda
    – Assessor of the Year – Stephen Urquhart, Elouera
    – Trainer of the Year – Nicole Cooney, South Maroubra
    – Community Education Program of the Year – Elouera Tradies Surf Awareness Clinic, Elouera SLSC 
    – Masters Athlete of the Year –  Dori Miller, Bondi SBLSC
    – Surf Sports Team of the Year – U23 Purdies Male Surf Boat Crew,  North Cronulla
    – Services Team of the Year  – Maroubra Beach SAR  
    – Initiative of the Year –  Rock Fishing App, SLSS LSEC
    – Facilitator of the Year – Peter Carney,  Elouera
    – Administrator of the Year –  Keith Grima,  Maroubra
    – Young Lifesaver of the Year (U/19) –  Michael Bonnici, Wanda
    – Branch of the Year Sydney